Going Away Party: Flash Sale and New Pattern

This blog is going to be super short and sweet.  I’m up to my ears filling wholesale orders, updating my etsy shop, releasing patterns and getting ready to go to China with my day job.  Phew!  (I also got to sneak in a little visit to Edmonton to see my man over the weekend.  That was a breath of fresh air.)

So here it all is:

FLASH SALE

Due to the fact that I’ll be pretty much out of communication for most of November, my etsy shop will be closed from Nov 3 to Nov 20.

Therefore, I am hosting a HUGE FLASH SALE!! For TODAY ONLY, save 25% using the code “GOINGAWAY”  Act fast, this offer expires at midnight.  Now’s the time to buy a hand-painted sock blank or a kit for …

MY NEW PATTERN

Shake Split and Dip Socks pattern is now available on Ravelry and Craftsy.

30625437371_00e87b055a

This summer, I visited Graceland, Elvis’s massive estate in Tennessee. We toured the mansion, the gravesite, the airplanes and 5 small museums. It was 95 degrees and quite humid. We found the little ice cream onsite called Shake Split and Dip. I ate Banana and Peanut Butter ice cream, in honor of The King’s favorite treat.

Inspired by images of eating ice cream in the shade of the beautiful crepe myrtles that adorn the grounds, these socks feature the perfect match of deceptive simple yet totally effective stitchwork and cute colorwork details. Just like a tasty scoop of ice cream, you’re going to want more than one.

A limited number of yarn kits are available at the Yarn Over New York etsy shop.  There’s even a sparkle option!

MEANWHILE

For those of you in NYC that need a Yarn Over New York fix before I get back.  Check out the following local yarn stores:

Annie and Co on the Upper East Side has a whole bunch of NEW sock blanks and an assortment of my sock yarns.

I’m proud to announce a NEW yarn line, now at Woolyn in Brooklyn.  LaGuardia DK Tweed is available in a rainbow of colors inspired by my favorite band, The Beatles.


They also have a beautiful assortment of my Broadway sparkle sock yarn.
Finally, Downtown Yarns on the Lower East Side is also now carrying my sock blanks.
Don’t forget to join my newsletter for FREE patterns, first looks and special offers.

Leave a comment