BIG NEWS: ETSY SHOP AND NEW PATTERN

This certainly has been a big, big week for Yarn Over New York.  I have three fun pieces of news.

UNBELIEVABLE

1- There is a 10-store full-city yarn crawl happening in NYC this weekend.  Friday, Sept 23 through Sunday, Sept 25, all participating stores will be filled with knitters from all over.  There are discounts and prizes and lots of fun.

AND

My yarn.

At two stores.

Yes, you can squish Yarn Over New York yarn in person.  There are kits for two of my patterns available and a bunch of sock blanks.

29233202443_6b51e72340

Annie & Company will be featuring my Hand Painted Sock Blanks, Staten Island Ferry Sock Yarn, Broadway Sparkle Sock Yarn, Rainbow Mini Packs and kits for my Fawkes’s Tail Scarf.  They’ve got a big selection, so you’ll surely find something you’ll like.

Slipstitch Needlecraft in Brooklyn will have some Hand Painted Sock Blanks displayed on their walls (I find this very flattering), and have a lovely selection of my Highline Park Fingering Yarn (with cashmere).  Some of that squishy soft Highline Park yarn is available in One of a Kind kits for my Visual Interest Cowl.

Just a note for you New Yorkers, my yarn is only at these stores for the weekend of the crawl.  So grab it while you see it!

NOT AS UNBELIEVABLE BUT STILL AWESOME

2- I’ve soft-opened my etsy shop.  I’ll do a big fun grand opening with prizes and such soon.  For now, it’s there and I’m adding inventory as I go.

There’s sock blanks, sparkle sock yarn, cashmere and more.

29429001210_6bc0a87032

For you, my lovely readers, I’m offering a 15% discount on any sales now through Sunday, Sep 25.  Hurry up and buy something now!

29736459536_61c7cf4f7e

NOT UNBELIEVABLE AT ALL BUT STILL PRETTY COOL

3- I’ve published a new pattern.

Platform 9 3/4 is a great design for all you Harry Potter fans out there.  AND

It’s designed to be knit from sock blanks.  The twisting tracks of the stitch pattern make the most of the chaotic speckling sock blanks.

28442476556_6182662254

My friend Zizi says that knitting from sock blanks is like creating a pair of socks with a secret code.  The pictures on the blank create a new secret pattern on the finished item.  🙂

28442485476_5dda85bebf

Platform 9 3/4 is now available on Ravelry and on Craftsy.

BUT, if you buy sock blank from my shop, I’ll gift you the pattern for FREE and you can get started on your own fun socks.

Thanks for following.  Stay tuned for more updates and exciting Yarn Over New York news!

 

 

Leave a Reply

