2 NEW PATTERNS: Swim So Wild Socks & Caño Cristales Cowl

Hello lovely readers.  This is a big week here at Yarn Over New York.  Not only am I elbow-deep in the dye pots getting ready to launch my etsy store in September (more on that later).  But I am still working really hard to create fun and interesting knitwear designs.

First fun announcement, my Caño Cristales Infinity Cowl is live in Knit Now’s issue no. 64.  This fun and easy design creates a lightweight versatile accessory.  Grab your copy today.

29109748061_80b22e41de

Also this week, I released a self-published sock pattern, Swim So Wild Socks.  This one is toe-up and specifically designed for self-striping yarns.  It’s easy to follow and totally addictive.

28566654383_86c5cae623

I first designed these socks as a birthday present for my man. He loves beluga whales and the Rafi song “Baby Beluga.”  I wanted to use the bright blue stripes of Scrumptiouspurl‘s yarn to create sea of rolling waves.

29108185731_23be2e0b06

I loved knitting them so much that I absolutely had to make myself a matching pair.

28484215705_4a85ac9a8b

Well, a rainbow matching pair.

Here’s the pattern for you on Ravelry and on Craftsy.  Betcha can’t make just one.

Happy Knitting!

Leave a Reply

