Yarn Introduction: Tink Yarn

I have had quite the week.  I have left Vancouver and flown to NYC.  There were storms and delays and two very bumpy flights.  Now I’m back and I’m jumping into work for NY Fashion Week. Phew.

Being here means that I am finally united with my shipment from Tink Yarn.  And I am unbelievably happy.  Let me introduce you to these beauties.

Merino Superwash Worsted

24749124271_bba94e357c

My first thought, ” I love it.”  I’m not a neutrals gal, normally.  Desert Rodeo is the perfect tonal brown and it is vivid! The base is squishy and I know it will feel great and be sturdy enough to make a truly wearable item.

Design Idea: Polyjuice Potion.  A hat with a fun cabled design.

Sparkle Sock- 75% Superwash Merino, 20% nylon, 5% Stellia

24724723302_be81d7a3b3

The perfect amount of twinkle allows the neat ply to shine in a way that will provide beautiful stitch definition. Bonus: Orange is my favorite color. Canyonland.

Design Idea: Forks. An asymmetrical scarf with short row shaping and a lacy Phoenix Feather motif.

Please stay tuned for future posts as I design and knit these two gorgeous skeins of yarn.

As a gift to my subscribers, you can use the code “TINKLOVE” at the checkout to save 15% on your order.  (Through July 31, 2016)  tinkyarn.com

 

Leave a Reply

