NEW PATTERN: Bourbon and Beads Hat

24342314766_dae852f058

Are you like me?  Do you think a great “party” is a brightly colored ball of yarn and a delicious new pattern to cast on?

24601628251_308c684514

Mardi Gras is fast approaching.  While I love the idea of a giant party with flashing lights, shiny beads and awesome live music, I just don’t want to actually be there!  I’d rather be knitting!

24601630231_afa5207556

While on tour last fall, I visited New Orleans and was lucky enough to find a great yarn store called The Quarter Stitch. Their assortment of gorgeous yarns and friendly staff inspired me to design this festive hat using their custom dyed yarn from Mountain Colors.

24000725489_1cea2948b9

Doesn’t this hat make you want to party?  And by party, I mean knit.

Buy the pattern in my ravelry store or my craftsy store.

Buy the beautiful Mardi Gras yarn from The Quarter Stitch here.

2 thoughts on “NEW PATTERN: Bourbon and Beads Hat

Leave a Reply

