GAL 2015: Day thirty

The 2015 Round of the Indie Design Gift-a-long is in progress!  Be sure to post your progress photos and finished objects in the threads on Ravelry.

Throughout November and December, I am writing blog posts to feature some of my designs, my works in progress and showcase other participating designers.  I hope you enjoy the links and I certainly hope you join the fun and prizes over on Ravelry.

DAY THIRTY

Today is Dec 18 and the 30th official day of the Gift-A-Long.

 

It’s been 10 days since I posted.  And boy, have those days been busy!  However, I’m all settled here in Vancouver, recovering from a neck injury and happy to not be driving through the mountains during a blizzard.

I’m arm-deep in gift knitting.  No spoilers here in case certain people are reading.

And I maybe bought some lovely yarn in Reno (while trapped in a blizzard) and here in Vancouver (celebrating my boyfriend’s new car).  The highlight of my purchases is definitely these beauties from White Birch Fiber Arts.  Rainbow self-striping sock yarn.  Heaven in a skein, my total kryptonite.

23535701550_33502567de

Now to the Giftalong.  Check out some cool designs from Virginia Sattler-Reimer.  She’s got a bunch of sock designs!

My favorite are these adorable Asparagus Socks!

17089881060_152884bea1

photo copyright Virginia Sattler-Reimer

 

Happy Knitting! Join the fun on ravelry.

My Designs – Yarn Over New York

Everyone Else’s Designs

Leave a Reply

