GAL 2015: Day Twenty

The 2015 Round of the Indie Design Gift-a-long is in progress!  Be sure to post your progress photos and finished objects in the threads on Ravelry.

Throughout November and December, I am writing blog posts to feature some of my designs, my works in progress and showcase other participating designers.  I hope you enjoy the links and I certainly hope you join the fun and prizes over on Ravelry.

DAY TWENTY

Today is Dec 8 and the twentieth official day of the Gift-A-Long.

 

My roommate Nicole works at a coffee shop and she requested some knitted coffee cup cozies to sell for the Holidays.  Luckily, I had a pattern all ready to go.  I pulled out some cool Noro color-changing yarn and whipped up half a dozen cozies for her.

23584742765_bbaa438a8d

This cozy works great because the spiraling cables keep it snug to your mug!  I love the pattern as a stash buster to use up scraps of yarn.  Make them as stocking stuffers for your friends and family.

Check it out! Don’t Talk to Me Before Coffee

23288990030_4fa8ab9b40

Happy Knitting! Join the fun on ravelry.

My Designs – Yarn Over New York

Everyone Else’s Designs

Leave a Reply

