GAL 2015: Day Eleven

The sale portion of the Indie Design Gift-a-long is finished but the knit-a-long continues!   Please be sure to post your progress photos and finished objects in the threads on Ravelry.

This November and December, I am blogging about some of my designs, my works in progress and showcasing other participating designers.  I hope you enjoy the links and I certainly hope you join the fun and prizes over on Ravelry.

DAY ELEVEN

Today is Nov 29 and the tenth official day of the Gift-A-Long.

I finished my Vancouver Island Cowl using Faye Kennington‘s Whitefish Ripples Pattern.

23277778062_6ee54ffab1

 

I used a gorgeous (and unfortunately discontinued) Noro yarn called Matsuri.  It is a cotton/wool blend that feels quite nice against my skin. My favorite part has got to be the soft color blending and how perfectly it worked with the pattern.

Speaking of the pattern, it is a fairly simple idea that provides stunning results.  I bet it would be great in any yarn.  I can imagine it in adapted to a superfine haze yarn for a summer shoulder covering or done with a subtle sparkle to wear to formal events.

Faye’s instructions are quite straightforward and easily memorized.  This makes it a great travel/commute/TV project.

Please check out this and other designs from Faye on Ravelry.

Happy Knitting!

My Designs – Yarn Over New York

Everyone Else’s Designs

 

Leave a Reply

