GAL 2015: Day Seven – WIP Wednesday

We are a week into the Indie Design Gift-a-long!   Please be sure to post your progress photos and finished objects in the threads on Ravelry.

This November and December, I am blogging about some of my designs, my works in progress and showcasing other participating designers.  I hope you enjoy the links and I certainly hope you join the fun and prizes over on Ravelry.

Use the code “giftalong2015” to get a 25% discount on participating designs.  Nov 19 (at 8pm) thru Nov 27. (Links below)

DAY SEVEN

Today is Nov 25 and the seventh official day of the Gift-A-Long.

So yesterday, I managed to buy only 1 skein of yarn on my yarn crawl with Billie.  Verdant Gryphon Skinny Bugga (merino, cashmere, nylon fingering weight) in “Along the Nile”

23290597785_4998fe95e5

Aren’t you drooling?

Works In Progress:

Today is my first “WIP Wednesday Post”

Whitefish Ripples by Faye Kennington: I’m working through the decrease section of my Vancouver Island Cowl and loving it!

23265022846_e800175338

 

Happy Knitting! Join the gift-a-long fun on ravelry.

My Designs – Yarn Over New York

Everyone Else’s Designs

Leave a Reply

