GAL 2015: Day Four

The 2015 Round of the Indie Design Gift-a-long is underway!  We are four days into the sale and games.  Be sure to post your progress photos and finished objects in the threads on Ravelry.

Throughout November and December, I am writing blog posts to feature some of my designs and showcase other participating designers.  I hope you enjoy the links and I certainly hope you join the fun and prizes over on Ravelry.

Use the code “giftalong2015” to get a 25% discount on participating designs.  Nov 19 (at 8pm) thru Nov 27. (Links below)

DAY FOUR

Today is Nov 22 and the fourth official day of the Gift-A-Long.

It’s my last day of shows at Lincoln Center and the boyfriend and I are getting ready for a Thanksgiving trip to my parents’ house.

On the knitting front, 2 blue socks continue, 1 green cowl goes on.  Perhaps I’ll finish something before we leave on Wednesday.

Today I’m featuring one of my most popular designs today. Vanilla Orchid Socks

I wrote this pattern to yield socks that fit perfectly and also to explore different sock knitting techniques.  Create comfortable socks of any size using my unique combination of custom-fit heel and tapered toe.

image

The pattern is perfect for a beginner and can also be a great tool for experienced sock knitters who want to explore new techniques.

Happy Knitting! Join the fun on ravelry.

My Designs – Yarn Over New York

Everyone Else’s Designs

One thought on “GAL 2015: Day Four

Leave a Reply

