GAL 2015: Day One

The 2015 Round of the Indie Design Gift-a-long on Ravelry starts today at 8PM!

For the holiday season, 335 Knit and Crochet Designers are discounting selected patterns and thousands of crafters are sharing their projects to win awesome prizes.

I plan to write blog posts to feature some of my designs, my projects and showcase other participating designers.

Use the code “giftalong2015” to get a 25% discount on participating designs.  Nov 19 (at 8pm) thru Nov 27. (Links below)

DAY ONE

Today is Nov 19 and the first day of the Gift-A-Long.  I want to share a designer who caught my eye.  Her name is Faye Kennington.  She is from Vancouver Island, a place very dear to my heart.  He designs range from sleek and simple to funny and awesome.

Featured Designer- Faye Kennington (Ukee Knits)

Here’s two of my favorites.

Sasquatch – Honestly, I need this.

img_7476_small21

 

Whitefish Ripples – But this is the one that I’m going to make.  Isn’t it gorgeous?  The yarn in the photo is Polka Dot Sheep Stumptown DK and is from the Knit’n’Needle yarn shoppe in Whitefish.

img_9511_small2

both photos © Faye Kennington

I plan to knit this using some fun Noro Matsuri in a green that reminds me of the many wonderful trees in British Columbia.  Be sure to follow my blog to see progress photos and a pattern review!  I’m super excited.

Noro Whitefish

Join the fun on ravelry.

My Designs – Yarn Over New York

Everyone Else’s Designs

 

 

Leave a Reply

