NEW PATTERN: Vanilla Orchid Socks

I love knitting socks.  I love being able to make them fit my foot perfectly.  Through the years, I have tried out many patterns and methods for construction.  I have compiled my favorites and created a simple pattern/ guide/ tutorial to make the perfect sock.

IMG_9055

The pattern is written for a stockinette or ribbed sock with customizable sizing.  You, of course can sub in a fun stitch pattern and simply follow the awesome construction techniques to achieve a comfortable fit.

IMG_9056

A perfect place to start for a beginner who wants to learn basic sock construction AND a great way for experienced knitters to learn some new techniques.

IMG_9061

Find this and many other patterns in my Ravelry store or on Craftsy.

Vanilla Orchid on Ravelry

Vanilla Orchid on Craftsy

Don’t forget to visit Yarn Over New York (@yarnovernewyork) on IG, Twitter and FB.

Leave a Reply

